Easy DIY Halloween Costume Makeup!

Happy (almost) Halloween!

Growing up, Halloween was one of my favorite holidays. It still is! All through high school i still continued to go trick or treating, but at that time, i had no skill in makeup. So besides the typical cat whiskers, or dark lips, i was pretty boring in terms of costumes.

As a kid, it was a lot more fun and i had so many different costumes growing up! Lately, the trend has been to do some ridiculous (but awesome) Halloween makeup! I’m not that skilled to do some of the looks i see scrolling on Instagram, but major props to those who do that!

This year I just tried my hand at simple-ish Halloween makeup looks. I did two and liked the way they turned out so i’ll share them with you guys now!

 I really don’t have a name for this – let’s say – Glam Vampire?

Focusing on the eyes here was key, i did a super dark smokey look and a wing. Underneath my eyes, i used the same dark black/charcoal color to make myself look creepier. And using a thin eye brush – i drew almost tree branch looking things under my eyes. Just to give an overall creepy look. I did the lips a deep red/maroon and used full coverage foundation to make the rest of the face look pale. I kept it glam by adding a deep contour + Becca Champagne Pop!

This is so perfect if you’re looking for a last minute makeup look! You can add some dark clothing and a vampire cape – and you’re basically good to go! I kept my hair kind of tangled mess to give it an overall ‘i’m a dead person’ look, which i think worked for this!

Also – if you see the two tiny red dots on my neck – yup, i made bite marks! Hehe, thought it would be a good fit since this was a ‘Vampire’ look. What do you guys think of this look?

And my second look was this year’s ultimate superhero – Wonder Woman!

Now i’m a Marvel fan – but WW movie this year was quite amazing. I love seeing women in strong lead roles, and not to mention this movie broke all sorts of records! So i figured this would be a popular costume this year so it was fitting i try to do a makeup look for it.

This look was super glam – full coverage foundation + concealer + i didn’t contour but i used blush and highlighter again. For the eyes i did a gold to blue-ish ombre kind of effect almost. With an exaggerated wing. Paired with a BOLD red lip. WW otherwise is pretty minimal in her makeup so some of this i just added to glam it up.

And for the hair – luckily i have dark hair like WW naturally, i just left it from previous night’s curls and slightly brushed. I think this look turned out nice!

And of course – how can we forget the crown/headband sort of thing on WW’s forehead?
For this i used costume makeup crayon looking things to draw the black lines – red star and fill in with white. We had these lying around from previous years costumes, but you can find these anywhere these days for an affordable price!

Which of these two looks do you like best? I think WW has to be my favorite of the two.

What are you going to be for Halloween this year? I’d love to know! Let me know below! Stay safe and have a Happy Halloween!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram to stay up to date on my blog happenings!

Until next time, XOX

8 thoughts on “Easy DIY Halloween Costume Makeup!

Leave a comment