Eid 2017 Outfit + More Looks…

Hiya!

Belated Eid Mubarak to all my Muslim fam out there! May we all be rewarded for our fasts, good deeds and duas during this month, iA! I hope you all had a wonderful time celebrating Eid with your family and loved ones!

My Eid was like any other that we have in my household. We spent the evening/dinner with my dad’s brother and family – just filled with fun, family, food and pictures. That’s about it for this years Eid for us!

Feels great alhumd to be eating and drinking normally again HA! Anyways, today’s post is just a quick Eid look + other Ramadan fashion looks I wore over the course of the month.

The first two looks are from Iftari parties throughout this month & the last one is my Eid outfit. Not super crazy about my Eid clothes this year, their pretty casual but they were new. I’ve got too many weddings and other things coming up – which is what i’m saving my fancier clothes for. So stay tuned for those looks!

Don’t forget to check out previous year Eid looks i’ve featured here as well!

  1. Look 1:
    PicMonkey Collage
    This was an iftar party look! The shirt & dupatta are from Khaadi and the white tights are my own! It was perfect for the warmer weather we had throughout Ramadan – and of course i loved the color combo of Gray, White and Pink!
  2. PicMonkey Collage2
    This suit came in all 3 pieces, again for an iftar party. I actually got it last year but never wore it until now. Again, love the brown, purple, pink and hints of orange color in it! I’m a sucker for darker hues so these Ramadan clothes were perfect for me this year haha!
  3. PicMonkey Collage3
    And lastly, this is my Eid outfit of 2017! New one from Junaid Jamshed. It’s really unique compared to other Pakistani outfits i own. It doesn’t have normal slits/cuts on the sides, its like stitched up on the side. And scrunches right under stomach area with a tie string on the side. The pants are also bigger too. I liked the uniqueness, but don’t really like how the bottom print looks on me. But the sleeves on this are bell sleeves with a different fabric, which was pretty cool too!
    Also this is a Medium and i should have gotten a small. I’m that awkward size between Small and Medium in Desi clothes, so it’s always a hit or miss. My mom can fix tailored clothing, but given the fact that this has no slits on the shirt on the side, it’s hard to fix and is technically supposed to have that ‘baggy’ look to it. Overall, it’s alright. Got to be thankful for clothing, right?

And that’s all for today’s post! Let me know which outfit you liked the most here! Would love to know what you all wore for Eid too! How was your Eid, how did you guys celebrate it and all? Would love to hear all about it!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram to stay up to date on my blog happenings!

Until next time, XOXO

12 thoughts on “Eid 2017 Outfit + More Looks…

Leave a Reply

