Style Hacks with Betabrand!

Hey everyone!

Today’s post was inspired by Betabrand, an online clothing store bringing fans designs to life!

We all have faced fashion fiasco’s in our lives at some point or another! Being a working girl in the professional world, fashion and the way you carry yourself become increasingly important as you want to always look good and make an awesome first impression.

What do you do if you want to look comfortable but stylish at the same time? Here’s some fashion hacks that can save your life!

betabrand_style_hacks_x2_v04.jpg

I’ll discuss some of my favorites from this list and a few of my own that i’ve collected over my years!

  1. Freezing Office – oh my god. This is me everyday. My office building seems to be a good 15 + degrees colder than it is outside, and at time it makes it SO uncomfortable to sit and do my work. Most of the women i work with agree, but for some reason, the management will keep the temperature as is. In order to survive a freezing office, having a shawl, wrap, or even a light sweater/cardigan can be a lifesaver! For the longest time, i didn’t keep anything at my desk, then one day I gave up and brought in a light cardigan, and now it has made the biggest difference in my day to day life! Ladies, keep something at your desk to get through your day! Here’s some cute options: 1 or 2
  2. Inconvenient Wrinkles-   Everyone hates a wrinkled shirt! For the longest time my mom has always told me to iron my clothes and especially button downs, inside out. It makes a HUGE difference! The tiniest wrinkles can be eliminated and your shirt can look like it just came out of the laundry!
  3. Wear Leggings Outside of the Gym-  In the last few years, the rising popularity of wearing leggings and tights around has become acceptable and trendy. A thicker fabric made legging is the way to go for work. Any cool detailing like zips or colors or designed leggings, make it even more fun and easy to wear in a professional setting!
    Betabrand has some awesome selections for dress yoga pants, made of the same stretchy material, but super comfortable and stylish! Check out one of my favorite pairs here! And don’t forget to check out all the pants they have to offer, i love their variety and options!
  4. And lastly, Keep it Classy, not Trashy- You want to be appropriate in your styling for a work environment. NO NO to cleavage, longer skirts that cover at least to your knees, and heels that are comfortable and <than 5 inches max. Keeping a classy wardrobe while still staying stylish, is the key to a happy work life!

That’s all folks! I hope you guys enjoyed some of my style hacks and tips here!

Do let me know what yours are as well, comment below to share!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram to stay up to date on my blog!

Until next time, XOXO

4 thoughts on “Style Hacks with Betabrand!

  1. Absolutely love this post! So helpful. Thanks for sharing this. Also, did you make that infographic? It’s really good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

